You’re Probably Wrong About Confederate Monuments

最新情報

Misinformation abounds about the removal of Confederate monuments in across the Southern United States. In this video, I discuss the common misconceptions about these statues. Join me in making treason odious.

Support Atun-Shei Films on Patreon ► https://www.patreon.com/atunsheifilms

Leave a Tip via Paypal ► https://www.paypal.me/atunsheifilms

Buy Merch ► https://teespring.com/stores/atun-shei-films

~REFERENCES~

[1] “Whose Heritage? Public Symbols of the Confederacy” (2019). Southern Poverty Law Center
https://www.splcenter.org/20190201/whose-heritage-public-symbols-confederacy

[2] “City of New Orleans Begins Removal of Divisive Confederate Statues Commemorating ‘Cult of the Lost Cause’” (2017). Nola.gov https://www.nola.gov/mayor/news/archive/2017/042417-pr-city-of-new-orleans-begins-removal-of-di

[3] Andrew Caplan: “Confederate Statue Removed From Downtown Gainesville” (2017). The Gainesville Sun https://www.gainesville.com/news/20170814/confederate-statue-removed-from-downtown-gainesville

[4] Alex Horton: “Tennessee Lawmakers Punish Memphis for Removing Statue of Confederate and KKK Leader” (2018). The Washington Post https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/post-nation/wp/2018/04/18/tennessee-lawmakers-punish-memphis-for-removing-statue-of-confederate-and-kkk-leader

[5] “Kentucky City Removes 2 Confederate Statues from Courthouse” (2017). CBS News https://www.cbsnews.com/news/confederate-statues-moving-lexington-kentucky

[6] Lisa O’Donnell: “Remove Confederate Statue or Face Possible Legal Action, Winston-Salem tells United Daughters of the Confederacy” (2019). Greensboro.com https://www.greensboro.com/news/local_news/remove-confederate-statue-or-face-possible-legal-action-winston-salem/article_94398fec-d685-5981-9ded-1ed5c51c9f25.html

[7] Tom Foreman Jr. and Jonathan Drew: “Confederate Statue Removed from Winston-Salem Courthouse” (2019). Salisbury Post https://www.salisburypost.com/2019/03/12/confederate-statue-removed-from-winston-salem-courthouse

[8] Jon Greenburg: “Kemp Decries Calls by ‘Radical Left’ to Remove Washington, Jefferson Statues. We Looked For Examples” (2017). Politifact https://www.politifact.com/factchecks/2017/aug/30/brian-kemp/calls-take-down-washington-and-jefferson-statues

[9] David A. Graham: “Where Will the Removal of Confederate Monuments Stop?” (2017). The Atlantic https://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2017/06/where-will-the-removal-of-confederate-monuments-stop/532125

[10] Matt Atkinson: “Jubal Early and the Molding of Confederate Memory” (2016). GettysburgNPS https://youtu.be/QZ2Md83uIP4

[11] Caroline E. Janney: “The Lost Cause” (2009). Encyclopedia Virginia https://www.encyclopediavirginia.org/Lost_Cause_The#start_entry

[12] Brad Epperly, Christopher Witko, Ryan Strickler, Paul White: “Rule by Violence, Rule by Law: Lynching, Jim Crow, and the Continuing Evolution of Voter Suppression in the U.S.” (2019). Cambridge University Press https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/perspectives-on-politics/article/rule-by-violence-rule-by-law-lynching-jim-crow-and-the-continuing-evolution-of-voter-suppression-in-the-us/CBC6AD86B557A093D7E832F8D821978B/core-reader

[13] “’Their Own Hotheadedness’: Senator Benjamin R. ‘Pitchfork Ben’ Tillman Justifies Violence Against Southern Blacks.” History Matters http://historymatters.gmu.edu/d/55

[14] Annie Cooper Burton: The Ku Klux Klan (1916). Warren T. Potter https://books.google.com/books?id=IS4KAAAAIAAJ&pg=PR6

[15] Codie Eash: “The Pennsylvania Veterans who Opposed Gettysburg’s First Confederate Monument” (2019). Pennsylvania in the Civil War https://www.penncivilwar.com/post/monument-opposition?fbclid=IwAR3cJrbaOPzfQ4lkl0jIboY–Wg4NqZnMJpneO_hPcDlSfnaxpVSoI69i3A

[16] Noah Caldwell, Audie Cornish: “Where Do Confederate Monuments Go After They Come Down?” (2018). NPR News https://www.npr.org/2018/08/05/633952187/where-do-confederate-monuments-go-after-they-come-down

[17] “Neo-N@zi Provocations on the Rise in Germany” (2020). Courthouse News Service https://www.courthousenews.com/neo-nazi-provocations-on-the-rise-in-germany

コメント